About Comilla District

Geography of Comilla

Comilla is located at 23°27'0"N, 91°12'0"E with a total area of 280 square kilometers. It is bounded by Burchiganj and Tripura on the north, Laksham and Chauddagram on the south, and Barura on the west. The major rivers that pass through Comilla include Gumti and Little Feni.Green and hazel eyes can easily be found in Comilla than anywhere else in Bangladesh.The people of Comilla are multi-ethnic.Afghan.Mughal and British descenders can be found in Comilla. Comilla district consists of the following upazilas: 1. Barura Upazila 2. Brahmanpara Upazila 3. Burichong Upazila 4. Chandina Upazila 5. Chauddagram Upazila 6. Daudkandi Upazila 7. Debidwar Upazila 8. Homna Upazila 9. Comilla Sadar Upazila 10. Laksam Upazila 11. Monohorgonj Upazila 12. Meghna Upazila 13. Muradnagar Upazila 14. Nangalkot Upazila 15. South Sadar Upazila 16. Titas Upazila

Religion in Comilla District

The district of Comilla consists mosques, temples, Buddhist temples and churches.

Religion Percent
Restaurant of Comilla

More Information

No. of voters
No. of Village
No of Union
Literacy Rate
Govt. College
Government Primary Schools
Government High Schools
Railway Station
Police Station
No. of Post office
Postal code
Major Crops