About Kishoreganj District

Geography of Kishoreganj

Kishoreganj (Town) consists of 9 wards and 56 mahallas. Kishoreganj municipality was established in 1869. The area of the town is 19.57 sq km. It has a population of 77165; male 52.51%, female 47.49%. The density of population is 3943 per sq km. Literacy rate among the town people is 59%. It has two dakbungalows.
Administration Kishoreganj district was established in 1984; earlier it was a subdivision under the Mymensingh district. The subdivision was established in 1860. The district consists of four municipalities, 39 wards, 145 mahallas, 13 upazilas, 105 union parishads, 946 mouzas and 1775 villages. The upazilas are austagram, bajitpur, bhairab, hossainpur, itna, karimganj, katiadi, kishoreganj sadar, kuliarchar, mithamain, nikli, pakundia and Tarail; municipalities are Kishoreganj Sadar, Bajitpur, Bhairab and Kuliarchar.

Religion in Kishoreganj District

The district of Kishoreganj consists mosques, temples, Buddhist temples and churches.

Religion Percent
Restaurant of Kishoreganj

More Information

No. of voters
No. of Village
No of Union
Literacy Rate
Govt. College
Government Primary Schools
Government High Schools
Railway Station
Police Station
No. of Post office
Postal code
Major Crops